CALL US : +44 7961 769101
EMAIL US: INFO@ABYSSINIALEEDS.CO.UK

Abyssinia cafe, meat and vegetarian restaurant
4.8
Based on 32 reviews
powered by Facebook
Kyrstie Broadhead
Kyrstie Broadhead
2019-09-22T16:40:04+0000
Amazing coffee and so lovely with our 3 year old daughter xx
Martin Stubbs
Martin Stubbs
2019-09-22T16:39:05+0000
Lovely meal and they really spoilt our 3 year old 👍
Jeffrey Jacinto
Jeffrey Jacinto
2019-08-10T21:11:51+0000
The food was really great, coffee is a must and the ambience is great. I highly recommended it and can’t wait to come... back againread more
Jen Boyle
Jen Boyle
2019-08-08T20:06:13+0000
Lovely food finished off with fabulous hand ground coffee.
Luke Farley
Luke Farley
2019-08-06T21:25:27+0000
Amazing food. Fantastic service. Reasonably priced. Would certainly recommend and will definitely be back.
Ian Charles
Ian Charles
2019-07-19T13:53:45+0000
the food, the company, the coffee ceremony.
Richard Holland
Richard Holland
2019-07-17T19:49:20+0000
great food and service well recommended
Anisha Umarji Patel
Anisha Umarji Patel
2019-07-10T11:39:07+0000
the coffee ceremony was so unique.. definitely worth the experience..as so was the whole meal..myself and my husband... went for our anniversary it was so good.read more
Francesca Petrizzo
Francesca Petrizzo
2018-02-18T14:34:29+0000
Lovely food, atmosphere, and service! We had a nice and tried some new interesting cuisine. Amazing coffee. Recommended!
Dan Stapleton
Dan Stapleton
2018-02-17T01:53:23+0000
Nicoletta Pullan
Nicoletta Pullan
2018-02-03T16:21:49+0000
Just shared a meal for four here, delicious �
Sarah Beebee
Sarah Beebee
2018-01-15T21:59:04+0000
Abdul helped me celebrate my birthday by closing the restaurant and allowing me to host a private party. The cafe was... perfect for the 25 guests who were treated to a fabulous buffet followed by a traditional coffee ceremony. It was great to do something a little bit different. Everyone loved the food, the atmosphere and the friendship extended by our host.read more
Manaf Ahmed
Manaf Ahmed
2017-08-06T18:22:34+0000
Really enjoyable experience, good food and service, coffe was amazing. Highly recommended.
Paul Nightingale
Paul Nightingale
2017-06-11T14:04:17+0000
Food really tasty. I recommend you try the coffee and popcorn to finish your meal.
Neal Jackson
Neal Jackson
2017-06-02T20:01:10+0000
Really liked it. Amazing food and friendly service .
Mary Lawler
Mary Lawler
2017-06-01T21:46:15+0000
Melissa Wagner
Melissa Wagner
2017-05-22T14:46:27+0000
Carly Forsaith
Carly Forsaith
2017-05-03T13:52:57+0000
Good food, wonderful service and you get the experience as well as delicious food! Definitely have a coffee afterwards.
Agnese Ozoliņa-Grišāne
Agnese Ozoliņa-Grišāne
2017-03-05T19:31:22+0000
Sarah Jane
Sarah Jane
2017-03-03T06:21:59+0000
The food was amazing and very reasonable cost. The staff were so friendly
Benjamin Goddard
Benjamin Goddard
2017-02-08T22:12:42+0000
Brilliant food, great value, amazing experience
Vicky Rai
Vicky Rai
2016-11-05T20:16:15+0000
Great food, nice setting, and good service! Try the platter its delicious �
Amin Ex
Amin Ex
2016-10-29T19:10:20+0000
Really enjoyed every minute of it. We had the taster platter and all of the dishes were great. My only gripe is that... they don't serve any deserts. This was made up for by the excellent home roasted coffee.read more
Sarah Child
Sarah Child
2016-10-12T20:26:13+0000
Love this place! Such a friendly reception and as me and my freinds work our way through the menu, every dish is... proving to be a delicately spiced treat.read more
Natalie Slivinski
Natalie Slivinski
2016-07-29T17:25:56+0000
Delicious food (such good spices, and enough for four meals!), and really nice coffee that he brought out with incense.... Good music too. Will definitely be going back, great place.read more
Ian Kenvyn
Ian Kenvyn
2016-07-11T16:50:13+0000
This is an interesting dining experience. You probably need to suspend any preconceptions and expectations, but the... restaurant is run with enthusiasm and charm.read more
Andrea Mawson
Andrea Mawson
2016-07-09T19:03:09+0000
So different. I won't telll you anything about this restaurant it will spoil the whole experience Totally recommend.... Will go back.read more
Leens Ahmad
Leens Ahmad
2015-09-17T20:18:04+0000
Yonas Selala Joya Joya
Yonas Selala Joya Joya
2015-07-26T18:45:58+0000
Abyssinia Bahlawi Megb Bet
Abyssinia Bahlawi Megb Bet
2015-07-26T18:45:09+0000
Yasmine Beshir
Yasmine Beshir
2015-07-20T22:16:46+0000
Bereket Loul
Bereket Loul
2015-07-20T17:23:35+0000
Next Reviews

Contact Us : + 44 7961 769101

We would love to hear from you !

Abyssinia Cafe and Restaurant
4.5
Based on 127 reviews
powered by Google
John Puddephatt
John Puddephatt
22:51 20 Feb 20
Wonderful food, we all enjoyed the vegan injera together. Welcoming staff and nice ambience.
Per Hansen
Per Hansen
13:15 15 Feb 20
An experience out of the ordinary. Compared to other Ethiopian places I have been to the food was good. Service was... good and the decor is very colorful and uplifting. Location is not exactly central but you can park on the street. Good choice of dishes on the menu and the place will easily cater to vegetarians. Injera good but wish they had used a bit more taff. Great place to go as a group and for sharing. Watch some YouTube videos on how to eat Ethiopian food before you come here and you will be good - you eat with your right hand. The owner was very friendly. Reasonably priced. Highly recommend you try the coffee ritual, their freshly roasted coffee was sooo good.read more
Robyn Cook
Robyn Cook
18:39 17 Jan 20
Thank you for the beautiful food and experience - really wonderful ☺️
Muriel Rogers
Muriel Rogers
18:06 26 Nov 19
Lovely cosy cafe/restaurant serving delicious food served and made by the owner/chef. We were celebrating my nephews... birthday and they made the evening so special. Table decorated beautifully,amazing tasty food followed by a delicious coffee which the roasted beans had previously been brought to the table to enjoy their roasted aroma. The owner even brought a birthday cake to the table to enjoy with our coffee..we hadn't organised that so were very surprised,especially that they didnt even charge. A lovely gem of a place,very decently priced and would recommend all to find and enjoy this Gem.read more
Meg S
Meg S
09:13 16 Nov 19
Amazing experience and lovely atmosphere. The food very good and variety. The coffee ceremony add excitement to the... experience.read more
Alastair Cartwright
Alastair Cartwright
06:56 23 Oct 19
A great eating experience. Excellent food. Good service. Very hands on.
Abyssinia Restaurant
Abyssinia Restaurant
16:44 14 Oct 19
Abyssinia café and restaurant different food yesy try it vegan's none
Frankie Clarke
Frankie Clarke
10:50 06 Sep 19
Really nice, authentic food! You are provided with big portions with a variety of vegetarian and meat based curries.... Definitely recommend the coffee ceremony.read more
Stuart Mellor
Stuart Mellor
21:10 02 Sep 19
Please visit this place. The food, people and vibes in here are truly exceptional. Very good vegan / vegetarian option... (massive plate with loads of curries and stews for one), meat options also great. Finally, they offer an authentic coffee ceremony, so brilliant as a celebration destination. Genuinely one of my favourite places to go in Leeds. Go!!read more
Google user
Google user
15:19 01 Sep 19
Absolute highlight of a trip to Leeds. It's out of the way but the food was incredible. We were the only people in but... we loved the whole thing. We got the vegan sharing option for 3 and we all took boxes home because there was so much food! It was all amazing. And the coffee and popcorn after was such a wonderful end to the meal. I wish I could eat like this every day!!read more
Christopher Huntington
Christopher Huntington
20:03 28 Aug 19
Delicious food and excellent service in a relaxed setting. And the coffee...wow! Highly recommended and we will be back.
Enrique Rodríguez
Enrique Rodríguez
16:50 26 Aug 19
Food was amazing, service very friendly and prices were reasonable. A little gem. Will definitely go back when given... the chance!read more
Gwendolyn Allen
Gwendolyn Allen
06:39 07 Jul 19
The food was also fantastic we shared a few different platters between us and it was very enjoyable. I am not vegan... however the vegan platter was delicious and extremely good value as was the rest of the food. The coffee ceremony at the end is well worth it too some of the best coffee iv ever tasted! This is a special little cafe the decor is unique and the atmosphere is very pleasant. If you haven't been you need to!! We'll be back very soon 🙂read more
syed ahmed
syed ahmed
22:00 02 Jul 19
Hidden gem, amazing food and hospitality. The owner even brought the freshly roasted coffee beans out so we could have... a smell. Authentic ethiopian cuisine you can tell they take pride in their cooking.read more
Alex Casey .
Alex Casey .
19:19 02 May 19
An absolute diamond in the rough! Very tasty and (seemingly) authentic Ethiopian food, which we had never experienced... before. Get the special and share it between 2-3 because it is more than filling. The coffee afterwards (complete with them roasting and grounding it in front of you) is delicious as well, coming from someone who doesn't like coffee. Great experience.read more
Ben Johnson
Ben Johnson
21:22 20 Nov 18
Interesting food, good atmosphere, lovely staff and service. Great neighbourhood restaurant. We tried the sharing... platter. The authentic bread is very unusual. You eat the serving mat.read more
Next Reviews